Blogging Newbie

I’m new to the blogging world.  And while there certainly is no shortage of natural hair blogs,  I just wanted a place to write and seek refuge from the rigors of the day.  I started reading natural hair blogs in 2003 when I decided to big-chop for the first time.  The blog that cradled me through my newly natural stages was www.motowngirl.com.  I’m sure she had absolutely no idea that her blog changed the way I viewed my hair and I’ve been natural ever since.

The blogs below have guided me through my almost nine-year natural hair journey:

  1. www.curlynikki.com
  2. www.tightlycurly.com
  3. www.honeybrownsugar.com
  4. www.kisforkinky.com
  5. forevercurlycatrina
  6. dreamypisces

Of course there are countless others, but the sites indicated above got me through some rough times! Thanks ladies : )

About TC

My life revolves around my hair and my career with a little bit of family, friends, shopping, traveling, cooking and eating mixed in between!

Posted on December 21, 2011, in ABOUT ME. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Comment

